Sunday, August 10, 2014

The Commonwealth Short Story Prize: Winners 2014 + 2015 Prize guidelines

The Commonwealth Short Story Prize unearths and promotes the best new writing from across the Commonwealth, developing literary connections worldwide. The Prize enables and features writers from countries where there is little or no publishing industry, it identifies talented writers who will go on to inspire their local communities.

The Short Story Prize is awarded for the best piece of unpublished short fiction. Regional winners will receive £2,500 and the Overall Winner will receive £5,000. Translators will receive additional prize money. Established in 2012, the Prize now was awarded for the third time.

Winners 2014
Short Story Prize 2015 Info + More
The 2015 Short Story Prize will open for entry 15 September and will close on 15 November 2014. Eligible are unpublished stories, story length: 2000-5000 words, from Commonwealth authors.

More about the prize and the previous winners is online at the Prize homepage: Commonwealth Short Story Prize

No comments:

Post a Comment