Monday, August 09, 2010

Bristol Short Story Prize Anthology Volume 3

The latest anthology of the Bristol Short Story Prize contains the top 3 prizewinning stories from the 2010 Prize and the other 17 stories selected for the shortlist.

The writers featured in the anthology are: Valerie O'Riordan, Mike Bonsall, Kate Brown, Darci Bysouth, Joanna Campbell, Tara Conklin, Rik Gammack, Rachel Howard, Ashley Jacob, Claire King, Ian Madden, Nastasya Parker, Jonathan Pinnock, Marli Roode, Rachel Sargeant, Yana Stajno, Natasha Tripney, Sherri Turner, Ben Walker and Clare Wallace.

The Bristol Short Story Prize page features an interview with the winner for this year's Bristol Short Story Prize, Valerie O'Riordan. The Bristol page also includes an interesting link section, themes: "writing", "writer's blogs", "short stories" to "magazines and journals", and more.

About The Bristol Short Story Prize
The Bristol Short Story Prize was founded by the editors of the quarterly cultural magazine Bristol Review of Books in 2007 with the aim of publishing great short stories and raising funds for the magazine, enabling it to remain a free publication. The magazine specialises not only in book reviews but also comments on a wide range of cultural events, history and arts.

Bristol Short Story Prize Anthology Volume 3
180 pages, paperback, £7.67
ISBN-13: 978-0955955549

related links: short stories, prize winners / best of

No comments:

Post a Comment