Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Indefinite Space 2013

from minimalist to avant-garde ---
open to innovative, imagistic, philosophical, 
experimental creations---
poetry drawings collage photograph--

Indefinite Space.

The 2013 edition of Indefinite Space contains work from 27 poets + artists: Eric Hoffman, E.J. Evans, Matt Dennison, Andrea Moorhead, John Sibley Williams, Emily Strauss, M. Pfaff, Haley Rene Thompson, Guy R. Beining, Jenny Drai, Gary Lundy, Michael Berton, Dorothee Lang, Keith Dunlap, Lewis Gessner, Denny E. Marshall, Alan Catlin, Ruth Berman, Jessie Janeshek, Raymond Farr, John Marvin, G.A. Scheinoha, Bruce McRae, Changming Yuan, Felino A. Sorriano, Holly Day, Mark Young

Indefinite Space is edited by Marcia Arrieta. Her first book of poems triskelion, tiger moth, tangram, thyme is available through Otoliths (+ was reviewed by Melusine, here). Her chapbook experimental: was published by potes & poets press, and another collection the curve against the linear is part of The Quartet Series— An Uncommon Accord, published by toadlily press. She has a MFA in poetry from Vermont College.

About Indefinite Space
Marcia Arrieta founded Indefinite Space in 1991 after receiving a grant for her work from the Pasadena Arts Council. She has continued to publish the journal independently for 22 years. Indefinite Space has a penchant for the avant-garde, the philosophical, the minimal (but not always), the natural, and the intangible.

Indefinite Space 2013
single issue $7
ISSN 1075-6868

related links: poetry, art

No comments:

Post a Comment