Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Nightfish - Kristine Ong Muslim (Shoe Music)

Nightfish is a collection by the accomplished author Kristine Ong Muslim. Her poems explore the existence possible in between the realities of times: past, present, future, and between solid form and phantoms.

Kristine Ong Muslim has short fiction and poetry accepted in over five hundred publications. Her work received several Honorable Mentions in Year's Best Fantasy and Horror. She also garnered five nominations for the Pushcart Prize and four nominations for the Science Fiction Poetry Association's Rhysling Award. Most recently, she was twice nominated for inclusion in Best of the Web 2011.

About Shoe Music Press
Shoe Music Press is a publisher of poetry and art through their serial publications Mastodon Dentist, Penny Ante Feud and Nefarious Ballerina, as well as full and chapbook-length book titles from new and established writers alike: "Through our numerous faces we offer a fresh yet experienced voice in the small press, without forgetting the community of writers and artists we belong to."

Kristine Ong Muslim: Nightfish
14 pages, $4

related links: poetryblueprintreview contributor

No comments:

Post a Comment